The tassle’s worth the hassle! Twilight stars graduate

Seniors Rule, underclassmen drool! FORKS SENIORS YALL!!!

Seniors Rule, underclassmen drool! FORKS SENIORS YALL!!!

Dear Graduating Vampires, Humans and I’m sure some of the Werewolves,

We break for the weekend and you all decide to go and graduate on us. I’m a little disappointed I didn’t receive an invitation to commencement but I’ll just assume mine is lost in the mail and head over to Hallmark asap to get you all a bunch of shiz that says “Class of 2009” that you will eventually find 5 years later when you’re cleaning out our old bedroom at your parents house. Return it NOW for cash. Trust me.

Seeing the caps and gowns and fake diplomas got me thinking about when I graduated and how I loved those cheesy quotes that people used in their commencement speeches, on graduation announcements, and as the class motto so I got to thinking about which quote you guys would choose for your graduation. And here’s what I came up with…

Bella Swan - biggest tease

Bella Swan - biggest tease

Mike Newton
What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us  (burritos).  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Bella Swan
Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did….  (so TURN me already, Edward!! GEEZ!!) ~Attributed to Mark Twain, unconfirmed

Angela Weber
Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine. (Cause it always freaking rains in freaking Forks, Washington)  ~Anthony J. D’Angelo, The College Blue Book

Best lines in a movie about vampires and hottest body when not playing a nerd

Best lines in a movie about vampires and hottest body when not playing a nerd

Eric Yorkie
Excellence is not a skill.  It is an attitude  (So CHILLAX!). ~Ralph Marston

Edward Cullen
The important thing is not to stop questioning (But I hope you enjoy disappointment). ~Albert Einstein

Alice Cullen
If you think education is expensive, try ignorance! Manolo Blahniks ~Andy McIntyre

(I know, I know they didn’t graduate the same year, but just go with it…)

Forks class of 09 yaaaallll!

Forks class of 09

Rosalie Hale
Education is the best provision for old age. (So it becoming an Vampire)  ~Aristotle

Jasper Hale
There is a good reason they call these ceremonies ‘commencement exercises’. Graduation is not the end, it’s the beginning (trust me, I’ve done this like 50 times) – Orrin Hatch

Emmett Cullen
Do not follow where the path may lead.  Go, instead, where there is no path and leave a trail (but hopefully no scent for any murderous nomadic vampires).  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Happy Graduation!

Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world (so is blogging about Vampires),
Themoonisdown

UC brings the awesome over at Letters to Rob
Sign Edwards yearbook in the forum!

14 Responses

  1. ROFL!
    Love Alice’s “quote”.
    My yearbook quote last year was from Coco Chanel. For reals.
    “Women should be two things: classy and fabulous.”
    Bestie’s was comparing Louboutins to best friends.

    Ahhhh, thank EFF I’m outta high school.

    xox

  2. It’s been a while, but somehow I still remember mine:

    Come, my friends, ’tis not too late to seek a newer world. For my purpose holds to sail beyond the sunset and the baths of all the western stars before I die. Or until I am undead.

  3. You slayed me with the first quote from Mike. I was just thinking how series Mike Newton sounded and then you gave me Burritos. And once again, I decided that I must move to LA, move in with Moon, so i can be close to the source of funny and so we can spoon everynight. I call little spoon.

  4. “Bella Swan–Biggest Tease.”

    I love you, Moonie.

  5. Bravo, your choices are genius. (No surprise there)

    I was actually expecting those classic Semisonic lyrics for Bella: “Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.”

    P.S. loved “(burrito)”

  6. Hahaha! My boy Yorkie, all talkin’ ‘excellence…..

    My quote was The Beatles: And in the end, the love you take, is equal to the love you make.

    I’m old, btw, it was that or ‘Girls just wanna have fun’. lol

  7. We didn’t have quotes…we just signed our name…which was LAME.

    Great post!

  8. Who gets Hottest Body When Not Playing a Nerd … Christian/Angela? That’s my vote.

    No way Edward would be able to pick a quote. His emo ass would be all over the map.

  9. “Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world (so is blogging about Vampires),”
    Themoonisdown

    Believe you me Moon and UC ,you’ve not only changed MY world, but you all ROCK IT too……lurve, lurve, lurve Rubytuesday ❤

  10. Lol, did Jessica not warrant a quote? Says so much 😉

  11. Being a senior did rule, because after that you either had to go to university, and be at the bottom of the goddamn tree again, or join the workforce, which is ditto but with money. And if you went to uni *then* joined the workforce (instead of being an academic, which does not count as work frankly) then you got to be at the bottom *again*!!

    Even though sitting through geometry hundreds of times would suck, being king of the mountain over and over might just make up for it a bit.

    We too did not get to choose lame quotes for our yearbook, however we did get to sing a song in front of the school – ‘Living on a Prayer’, rock out!
    That makes me feel old, so now I’m sad clown 😦

  12. Is it just me or does it look like Justin Long totally crashed the graduation scene? Take a close look, lol, that guy shows up in everything! :-p

  13. my quote was you never know what is enough until you know what is more than enough.

    for graduation i apparently embarrassed my parents because i wore my red cucks with my white graduation gown. apparently they could see me all away on the other side of the football field. hey my reasoning was at least they could pick me out of the crowd.

Leave a comment