Eclipse you are ours! Tickets are bought and Pedro saves the day!

Don't mess with Emmett's ceasar cut!

Dear Eclipse,

I’d like to warn you, come midnight on June 30th we’ll be rolling almost 40 deep to see you! But let me tell you it almost didn’t happen. You see after MUCH coordinating between our group and Arclight’s Guest Services we were told they weren’t on sale this morning as originally promised. So fast forward to 9pm when I get a special email from Arclight’s Member’s Only email that said you were IN FACT ON SALE! Cue much screaming and frantic emailing and calling. Buuutt you are lucky Eclipse, because I was only 2 blocks away from the theater. As I ran into the lobby like a rabid TwiWhore I found the first attendant and wheezed out “Eclipse, midnight, tickets, ON SALE????”

Thankfully Pedro was well versed in Twilight fan resuscitation as he immediately pulled out a picture of Rob and sprinkled me with a handful of glitter and I came back from the edge. You know,  if a squinted just right he could have been my Sam Uley rescuing me in the forest from crazy vampires. Only he wasn’t shirtless, he was wearing an Arclight shirt and the crazy vampires were cougar ladies there to see the special 40 dollar Sex and the City screening complete with Cosmos. Manolo’s NOT included.

Hey look it's the nerdy wolf all the way in the back there!

So after much ballyhoo he rang up (in multiples of 10, it was an ordeal!) our tickets and with the help of forum mod and LA girl Emily, we had them all squared away. I gazed longingly at Pedro, as he organized our tickets by number and row, wishing he was maybe just a big taller and named Rob and wearing some holy pants because I could have frenched him good right there between the gift shop and the old man looking at the vintage Playboy book and the pimply faced kid who had to open up a new line because I was taking so long. Oh sweet sweet Pedro, you just made 30 something girls AND boys happy! Well mostly the girls, but you know what I mean.

After he counted the tickets he told me that was the most movie tickets he’d ever sold to one person. Oh Pedro, stop talking dirty to me! But the deed was done and I had to somehow get the tickets back to my house without getting mugged. And then where would I hide all of them so crazy Eclipse ticket thiefs, or Rileys, if you will couldn’t find them until midnight on June 30??!!! Then I thought of the perfect spot…


Well right there between my boobs next to my heart, where else would you store your Eclipse tickets?! Duh.

32 Days!
Themoonisdown

PS Arclight, you better be glad I was just around the corner, or there would have been HALE to pay if we didn’t get our tickets.

Do you have your Eclipse tickets yet?! Buy em here! Are you going with friends, a significant other, your mom, your clueless friend?

Our internet game is ridiculous: LTR, The Forum, Twitter

196 Responses

  1. Despite my nagging lack of confidence in Slade, I squealed at seeing the Eclipse trailer playing before The Backup Plan today. I didn’t expect it but did however prewarn Uni Friend about possible death. Well the lights dimmed and as soon as I saw that f*cking Summit sign I let out a loud squeal! And continued to squeal and “OMG!!” the whole 90-something seconds. My heart was racing.
    I still haven’t purchased my tickets though. But I’m doing that next week when payday rolls round. I am now genuinely excited for it!!

    Oh and fellow Aussies: K & Tay will be on the 7PM Project on Monday night!

    • Oh and Moon: your recount made me snort with laughter multiple times.
      And also made me jealous of all of you guys seeing it together!!
      Fade to Black 2011 (Copyright Jess B!) I will SO be there, though!

      • HA! Fade to Black 2011.
        I forgot about that lovely creation.

        I will be there, too. Most definitely.

        • I’m totally gonnna start saving now I have a job! Well, after I buy my Muse tix.
          And I’ve been researching flights from here to LA and they’re around $1200 return. Bargain!

      • YES!!! so perfect… perfect ending to it all! fade to black 2011! you all better be there!!

        • I am soooo there…can’t wait to see you bb!! :D

    • OMG! Jayde thanks for the heads up! awesome!!
      i’ve had my eclipse tix for awhile but tonight i caved and got the double feature Twi & NewMoon…on the 30th imma gunna be in the movies from 6.30pm to 2.30am!!!!!!!!!

      We have a small posse of 3..not 40..wow thats gunna be alot of squelling!

      • We did the Twi/NM double and gonna do the NM/Eclipse double this time. Only 3 of us but they’re the 2 I was on hols with when I first read the books :)

    • really?! awesome, i think 7pm project is usually one big fail of a show, but hamish and andy are supposed to be on that night too.
      am i going to be able to handle this?? will K and Tay be in the same room with them? gosh look at me fangirl.

      • Nah, they’re crossing to Ham and Andy in Ireland or something, they’re doing a Caravan if Courage across the UK. Not sure is Tay & K will be in studio or they’ll have a pre-recorded thing.

    • ‘Tay & K’- I like it. Thanks for the alert, usually I end up watching last 5mins.

  2. can we hear an Olé for Pedro?

    • Olè!

      • gracias.

    • You know how there are livejournal communities for people who work retail to post about their more *interesting* customers? {I may have indulged in this harmless method of stress relief} Just curious as to how Pedro might recount this story from his own point of view. Did you notice any security cameras? Maybe there’s a whole network of movie theatre employee blogs ranting and venting about Twihards? Not sure I want to google that actually. *reviews own behaviour*

      Ole Pedro – and brace yourself for June 30!

  3. That was a great re-telling of your adventure! It felt a little soft-core fic, and I feel sullied.

    • You are SO right!
      Then again, anything descriptive at the moment makes me feel like I’m reading a fic.

    • I love this comment.

  4. I owe someone at Summit (or whoever the hell distributes the movie) a big hug for arranging those preview screenings on the 3rd/4th July rather than actually making us all wait until the 9th to see Eclipse in the UK!

    Tickets booked!

  5. Okay, I’m STILL laughing at “Don’t mess with Emmett’s caesar cut!”

    • that is the new tweed is serious for Eclipse. The Caesar is serious!

  6. I wish I was a part of #LegHitch2010.
    Maybe next year. Which will be 2011, not 2010. But whatever.

    Moon – cute dress! Is it from Urban Outfitters?! I have the purple-ish one. Because purple is cool :P

    • fo shizzle my commentnizzle it is the outtfitter

  7. It’s like it’s Nudie Magazine day and I’m seeing penguins!!!!!!

    • It’s too damn hot for penguins to just wandering around.

      • This is me today!

        • LMAO!!

        • WHOEVER POSTED THIS..THANKS FOR PLAYING MY THEME SONG AND MAKING ME ALMOST PEE MY PANTS LAUGHING!!! THIS IS WHY I AM CLOSE TO JUMPING OFF THE CLIFFS (AT LAPUSH) WHEN I AM AWAY FROM LTT FOR EVEN A SHORT TIME!! :)

        • Thank you SO much for that giggle. I totally needed it today! A little Adam Sandler to brighten my day.

      • You wanna piece of me?

      • LOve you.

    • Loves you for this!

      “Shampoo is better. No, conditioner is better. HELLO SWAN!”

      • Stop looking at me Swan!!

        • that’s the line! thank you. :)

      • One of the best movie lines ever.

        I’ve quoted it a few BAJILLION times. Adam Sandler = Pure Genius if you love stupid crap…which I DO!!!!!!!!!

  8. I read each and every post every single day and try to put some thoughts of mine about said posts in the comment section. Comments are posted in most of the posts, if not all. THe posts where I do not comment are the ones where I’ve no idea what to say or do not have some experience to share that would be related to said post.

    Today’s post is one of those where I’ve got nothing to say or share. If you haven’t figured out from the gloominess of my comment by now, I am a sad panda. Eclipse won’t open in my country. Neither did Twilight or New Moon. Four hollywood movies came out here this year: Transformers 2, GI: Joe, 2012 and Avatar. As far as I know, none of them are about vampires.

    So I wait. I wait and wait while the sales guy waves the pirated copy in my face. I wait while the DVDs come out in the US and all fans gush over the special features. Then after a year passes by, I might get my hands on an original DVD. If I’m lucky, they’ll have the special features too.

    So maybe later this year, I’ll be able to share my Eclipse experience.

    Sorry about the whiny comment. It just hurts so bad *bawls like a baby*

    • Oh hell, I clicked ‘thumbs up’ mostly because I want to give you hug.

      Where the feck do you live? My god am I naive because I had no idea that kind of film deprivation existed. Now I feel like kidnapping Rob, keeping him my ‘writing room’ for a few days and then taking him on a nice roadtrip to wherever you live.

      • Bangladesh. You might have heard of the place whenever over population, floods and congestion in South Asia comes up. We are right below India’s armpit.

        • Ahh, the country our cricketers always whip the asses of :P

          I majorly heart the offer to send you a copy of the DVD in a baby formula tin. *LOL*

          • Our cricketers get their asses whipped by all teams. Even countries like Canada and Korea who don’t play on international level. But we did beat Australia ONCE. That’s saying something considering how poorly we play :)

        • I don’t know which DVD region you are, but if you want, I can send you European version of DVDs, originals.
          I follow you on Titter and I though Bangladesh location was fictional. DM or @ me if you want.
          Hugs

          • Aww, all you ladies are beyond fabulous!

            I forgot to mention, I did get my Twilight and NM original DVDs a few days ago. However, that’s when my DVD drive decided to break down. I’ve yet to hear ROb say ‘cheeseburgers.’ FML

            That’s really nice of you JBR. But how will you send me DVDs?

          • Post? Not just the Twilight series, anything you want. Or is there censorship in Bangladesh and the post is not an option???

        • oh me goodness would it be illegal to video tape it while in the cinema and send it to you??? probably =(

    • Where do you live?

    • Duude! Send us your address and we’ll smuggle you a DVD in a big cannister of ‘baby formula’!

    • hey Rob’s slow mo’ strut, when the bollywood versions of twilight are finally made, u will have first dibs and we’ll be the sad pandas then. :) cheer up. *sending virtual hug*

      • Bollywood Twilight? WANT. Attention, Bill Condon, we just figured out what direction you should take Breaking Dawn. Jai ho!

        • “Bollywood Twilight? WANT. Attention, Bill Condon, we just figured out what direction you should take Breaking Dawn. Jai ho!” <– i SO approve.

          Jai Hooo~~~

      • While I’m sure they will make a Bollywood twilight with even worse special effects than Cathy Coug’s one, I’m not so sure if I’ll see it because I cringed enough throughout the original one.
        And even Bollywood films don’t get released here.

        *virtual hug accepted*

        • not even bollywood films are released in bangladesh??! that’s weird. why?

    • Awwwwwwwwwwwwww, RSMT,
      I might have teared up!! I was going to post about feeling sorry for myself because I don’t really have friends to go see this with. I will either go alone (and I’m old, so trust me, it’s pathetic), or get my BFF to go along, because she is always up for going to a movie, but usually hates them all. She thought New Moon was awful.

      Really, can we send a DVD along?

      • I think I meant to call you:

        RSMS

        oops

        • No problem. My username is indeed a mouthful (TWSS)

    • This is awful, maybe we should get Pedro on the job.

    • Just want to comment about all the awesome commenters we have here on LTT. Look at all the people that are willing to send you a DVD. This makes me very happy!

    • BOTHERED!

      I think I’d cry! That completely sucks! :(

    • OMG can i give you a hug slomostrut?! this is the worst news ive heard ALL day. everyone should get to share in the joy on the same day!

  9. I’m so excited for you guys :) Our midnight session ones here in Australia went on sale like 2 months ago! *L*

    We actually have a tradition now – Wednesday night midnight session premiere; go home and sleep for about 6 hours, take the Thursday off of work (good thing my team leader is a huge Twi fan) and return to cinemas to squee our way through a gold class session of movie :)

    There is also lolly supply shopping during lunch on Wednesday in preparation, a gymnastics class to survive in the evening just prior to the movie where I try not to break anything that would involve needing to be wheeled into the cinema under a haze of pain medication….

    Does anyone else have Twi-traditions? :P

  10. Giiiirrrrrrrll, I’ve had my tickets for two weeks. I can’t believe they went on sale in this crap ass town long before they did everywhere else! I’m going with my nephew’s wife who is a fan, but isn’t a FAN like us. She’s the type of fan who doesn’t know about Rob being on the cover of magazines until they have actually HIT THE NEWS STANDS! Then she’ll send me a facebook message about it. She’s the type of fan that sends me excited emails about how Robsten personally confirmed themselves to Oprah 4 days after Gossip Cop put the smack down on the story.

    She’s so cute.

    • OMG! I love when outsiders do that!
      I’m constantly getting RL friends telling ne about Robsten being engaged and sh*t like that. I just nod and accept it, I don’t bother to tell them it’s all BS or I knew it months ago. Unless they’re pissing me off and trying to out-knowledge me on Twi stuff. Then I’m all “uh, honey, I knew this weeks ago”.

    • JodieO & Jayde, my friends have stopped those shannigans. I might have said, “DUHH!!” one to many times back to them after their 3 day old news.

    • “civilians” are my favorites!! thanks for that news email/tweet/text i knew that 3 weeks ago!!

  11. I don’t have midnight tickets but a friend and I are playing hooky from work on June 30 and going 30 mikes away to an IMAX theater. Can’t wait to see Rob LARGE!!

    • Can’t wait to see Rob LARGE!!

      ugh.. that’s what she said.

      • WIN

  12. YYAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!

  13. I know everyone keep saying how photoshopped all the Eclipse posters are, but can I just mention how effable (oh filter of mine, come back!) Rob looks in the Cullens’ poster? He looks all dark, mysterious and scary, like Steph intended him to be. At least the “Maybe he’s born with it, maybe it’s Maybelline” lipstick seems toned down and his lips just look like that of a chain-smoker, which he probably is. I’m loving the hair and the blue shirt, which looks like the same one he wore in New Moon, but NEVERTHELESS, he looks deliciously yummy!

    I cannot fathom how people compare Taylor’s beauty with his.

    • People really do that? Compare him and Taylor?

      I mean Taylor is nice looking for an 18 year old. But he needs a little ‘life’ under his belt (and I don’t mean the McRibs at McDonalds) before he really gets in Rob’s league.

      ps. Taylor looks like my uncle did when he was young (hence my abuelto as well) so to think he’s beautiful like Rob is just gross.

    • Taylor’s just a baby. Nice abs, but that is IT.

  14. OMG I am sitting here like a sad panda too but Rob’s slo mo strut has it far worse. Mucho sympathy m’dear!

    Here’s my tale of woe:

    Three days ago I invited a bunch of my friends, most of whom came to either Twilight or New Moon plus cocktails with me (there’s an awesome dinner theatre near us), to come see Eclipse. I made the awesomest invitation with a hawtt photo of Edward & Jacob to be fair to both teams using superlame.com. I have had ONE reply – and that was a no. I am pretty sure Twilight Saga has yet to jump the shark (though I harbor nasty fears about the BD chomp-section) so that must mean it’s ME putting them off.

    *attempts to comfort self by reminding self there are advantages in going alone to see Rob on screen*

    And I thought I was effectively concealing the depths of Robsession to which I have plunged! Sad sad panda. I hope moon and everybody else has a wonderful time at their Eclipse events…

    • I’m sure it’s not you putting them off. Maybe they aren’t as dedicated as you are. If that’s the case, the fact that it’s mid week might be a deterrent OR given the week it falls on maybe they have vacation plans? I know a lot of the ppl around me will be at their cottage that week …

      Chin up bb. Worst case scenario you can always see it alone. Then you don’t have to feel like an idiot for squeeing the entire way thru the movie or actually groaning during the leg hitch happens.

      • Thank you for your sweet words. I am afraid that the tent scene might be the undoing of me. I have just cheered myself up by popping over to LTR where UC has kindly placed some photos of the deliciously handsome TyRob with PMSL captions!

        • Do you live in Seattle? I’ll go with you!! I like cocktails!!

          • :( Nowhere near Seattle. I do plan to make the pilgrimage to Forks one day. Probably the day I win the lottery. :( We’ll get together then and enjoy a cocktail. If I win big I’ll buy!

            At least I know LTR / LTT will be jumping on June 30 and I can look forward to sharing reactions with my virtual buddies.

          • Waaah!!

            I’ll see you in Forks!!

          • This reminds me…Do you want to meet in Olympia for BD part 1?

          • @LPB I’ll bring the jazz hands, you bring the booze. (I’ll bring some box wine too, don’t worry)

    • Aww, I’m sad for you! I bet those invitations were awesome. Hopefully you find someone to go with.

      When I saw NM, it was at the midnight showing with 5 other girls. This time, it’ll be only me & 2 others. Losers. One will have just had a baby (whatever-I’m sure the baby will love it too AND we all know babies are up at midnight anyway) and the others can’t stay up past 10 now. NM killed them.

    • Sorry babe! :(

    • “jump the shark” hehehehe! love it! And it totally hasn’t (and will never) jump that shark. Speaking of, where is The Fonzt anyway?

  15. YYAAAYYYYYYYYY!!! So freaking excited!!!

    • Your repeated enthusiasm is infectious!

      • Yaaaaaaaaaay!

  16. They’ ve only finally announced that tix will soon go on sale in Belgium… *sadface* We do get a triple screening though (yay!) and Alice_NaA and I now have a scheme worked out where I check for tix on the uneven days and she checks on the even days. Yesss, efficiency!

    • Haha! Love it!

    • You guys are the coolest!

      PS I forgot to mention that I got to visit the Belgium embassy in Washington, DC a couple weeks ago. They gave out free Belgium Beer samples. I was in HEAVEN!

    • PLEASE tell me you are going to see it in original voice.

      I like your scheming, btw!

    • i wanna see it with the not an addikt girs!!! im coming to belgium now!

  17. Yeah, I should probably order mine so my poor husband doesn’t have to stand in line for an hour again. He’ll be going to see it with me, along with another couple we’re friends with. She’s a fan, but not a crazy reads-Twilight-blogs-and-watches-YouTube-cause-I-can-do -that-cause-I’m-a-stay-at-home-mom-and-I-have-nothing-better-to-do like me. Hehe.

    I felt so bad for my hubby last year. He went to see New Moon with me, on his birthday, and I made him wait in line for the tickets. Oh, and I was 4 months pregnant and on bed rest, so he didn’t even get laid for all his troubles. Poor guy.

    • Oooh! He’s definitely a keeper!

      • I think so!

    • Its a shame it wasn’t Breaking Dawn you went to see. It so would have fit the theme. :) Congrats on your little nudger. P.S. Avoid sending her to schools that have little boys named older boys named Quill go to school. #TRUST!

      • Ok… that’s what I get for multitasking and typing. They are not little boys named “older boys named Quill”. Fck! I don’t even know how to fix it. Just avoid babysitters with that name. How is that?

  18. Eep! So excited!!! I have tickets to a premiere party and we will be renting out the whole theater (same thing I did last year). We booked hotel rooms, reserved some booze, and bought our sparkle peens. (I’m completely kidding about that last part. No imitations will be acceptable. Robward, I’ll be waiting.)

    I still need imax tickets! Boo!

  19. Members Only? IS that us?

    • That looks so much like Rob’s jacket!

    • That’s hot.

    • Dear Members Only fan aka Rob
      Roses are red
      in baby blue
      I owned this jacket
      in eighty two!

      • WINNNNNNNNNNNNNN!

        And EVERYONE owned that jacket in 1982…LOL. I’m sure my Dad still has the tan version in his coat closet. Muhahahaha! :) Loves.

        • win!

    • Did you steal that out of my dad’s closet? ‘Cause he will def. be missing it when he goes to put it on this week.

    • yes ill be wearing this with the too tight jorts that have to be cut off me in line

  20. Squeeeeeeeee! I cant wait!!

    I’m going with a friend…not sure if she is clueless or not but I dont think she has been to a midnight showing before. Our conversation:

    Me: hey you wanna see Eclipse with me?
    Friend: sure!!!

    10 days later….

    Me: you know when I asked you to see Eclipse with me I meant at midnight the day it comes out? we will have to buy tickets ahead of time, dress up and wait in line with teenage girls…
    Friend: ummmmm, yes? I knew that!!
    Me: right, right

    I will be proudley sporting my LTT “they are not NOT bears” tshirt! hollah!!!!!

    • I wish I could be there. And we could squee together… like sisters do. Even though Imma have my “I Don’t Want You To Come” shirt on. I think I might start wearing that to casual Fridays at work.

      What do you think–Good idea?

  21. Bought tickets 10 minutes after they went on sale! I am going with my sister and sister-in-law. We actually bought tickets for back-to-back shows!

    Nothing like sitting through 4 straight hours of Rob! Sigh!

  22. <— is jealous of all my buddies headed to LegHitch. JELLA-ous.

    My bestie and I are doing what we did for New Moon – heading to a theater all the way across town so we won't run into anyone we know. For NM I wore plaid. For Eclipse I'm going shirtless like the leghitch scene. I mean …. I'm wearing plaid.
    :)

    • You are coo. THUMBS UP!

    • I’m wearing a gold brocade comforter.

      • Gold brocade comforter = Coo
        Didja get it at Target? bwa ha ha

      • this is win

  23. Between the reviving glitter & your longing to french Pedro good I’m wetting myself! Just hope no-one gets handsy with you & is disappointed with how much you stuff your bra….

  24. I am sooo excited. I’ve never gone to a Midnight showing before. I’m going with my Cousin. We made a pack after New Moon last year that we were not going to see Eclipse with people that aren’t devoted Twifans like us. Answering stupid questions and missing key dialogue (despite having to read lips through all the mumbling) is not the business. We’ll catch up with the fare weather fans for the second viewing.

    I got my tickets about a week ago and we are now planning our wardrobe. YAY!

  25. I don’t have anyone to go with :(. I’ll probably wait a day or two and then drag someone to see it with me. You guys are some lucky ladies

    • I’ll be by myself also, lucky we have LTT.

    • Where do you live??
      If you’re close enough well see it together

  26. STEPPING ON SOAPBOX, OOPS, MISSED, SORRY GIMMEE A SEC, OK..BETTER NOW…
    SO I FIRST, I AM SURE I DON’T HAVE TO REMIND EVERYONE HOW MUCH BETTER LTT FRIENDS ARE THAN SUCKY RL FRIENDS??? I HOPE SO..CUS WHAT RL FRIEND WOULD TAKE THE TIME TO SEND ME THE WHOLE TOPIC IN LARGE ENOUGH PRINT FOR ME TO READ AND ACTUALLY BE ABLE TO COMMENT ON?? NONE! JODIE YOU ROCK SO HARD (TWSS) MADE MY SUCKY (WORD FOR THE DAY BTW) MORNING SO MUCH BETTER!! YOU ARE FREAKING (2ND WORD OF THE DAY) AWESOME AND SUCH A GREAT FRIEND!! I HEART U SO!!!

    ON TO THE TOPIC (FINALLY)I LAUGHED SO MUCH I SUCKED COFFEE UP MY NOSE AT THE MENTAL PIC OF MOON GETTING THOSE TICKETS AND MOON I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU TO THE POINT THAT YOU BETTER PROTECT YOUR NOT SO SECRET PLACE THAT YOU ARE HIDING YOUR TICKETS…CUZ I WANT THEM…BAD…REALLY BAD….I’M STILL SPEAKING OF THE TICKETS OF COURSE!!! NOT THAT I WILL BE ABLE TO SEE THE MOVIE…I JUST WANT AN ACTUAL TICKET!! LOL!! JUST TO HAVE IT /OWN IT ADORE IT/FRAMEIT/PRETEND I AM GOING TO SEE IT KIND OF WAY! WAIT GOTTA GET AN EDDIE TISSUE (WHY HAVE THEY NOT FREAKING COME OUT WITH THOSE YET BTW) TISSUE IN HAND I CONTINUE… THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER IS THAT I WILL PROBABLY NOT BE SEEING ECLIPSE TIL IT IS OUT AS A CLASSIC ON AMC…OK TIL IT COMES OUT ON DVD..BUT STILL THAT IS AN ETERNITY! YES I AM HAVING A PITY PARTY INSTEAD OF AN ECLIPSE RELEASE PARTY..AS I WILL BE LAID UP (TWSS) FOR AT LEAST SEVERAL MONS. POST SURGERY AND WILL NOT BE TRICKED, I MEAN TREATED TO MY SON OR DAUGHTERS GETTING ME TO THE MOVIE THEATER SO I CAN GLORIFY IN ALL THAT IS EDWARD (ECLIPSE) ON THE BIG SCREEN! DID I MENTION RL SUCKS?? (I DO REALIZE IN THE SCHEME OF THINGS THIS SHOULD NOT BE SO DEVASTING..BUT DAMN IT..IT IS!!) STEPPING SLOWLY OFF THE SOAPBOOOOOXXXX…BE BACK…GOTTA GET SOME ICE!
    LOL!
    (JODIE YOU ARE SO FREAKING AWESOME!!! <3 x ZILLION!!)

    • CYNDI, YOU ARE MORE THAN WELCOME. I’M GLAD I COULD HELP OUT!

      “MOON I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU TO THE POINT THAT YOU BETTER PROTECT YOUR NOT SO SECRET PLACE THAT YOU ARE HIDING YOUR TICKETS”

      MOON, I THINK CYNDI JUST CALLED YOU A TRAMP!

      • I’M SURE MOON PREFERS THE TERM SLUT….

      • JODIE…DON’T GET ME IN TROUBLE WITH MOON..SHE IS ONE TOUGH….UMM…LETS JUST SAY I DON’T WANT TO GET HER ON MY BAD SIDE! LOL :)

        MOON…WHAT I WAS TRYING TO SAY IS THAT YOU NEED TO FIND ANOTHER HIDING PLACE NOW THAT YOU HAVE TOLD EVERYONE WHERE YOUR HIDING YOUR TIX!!
        JODIE YOUR SO NAUGHTY!

        • @EATMYJORTS…LMAO…GOOD NOW MOON IS GONNA GO AFTER YOU INSTEAD OF ME! :) HUGS!

          • CYN – I THINK THEY MADE ECLIPSE IN IMAX BECAUSE ALICE PREDICTED THAT A SUPER SPECIAL FAN -YOU- WOULD NEED TO SEE THE MOVIE ON THE BIG BIG SCREEN!

            YOU TOTALLY SHOULD GO. YOU NEED A TREAT AND YOUR HEALTH WILL BENEFIT FROM THE ATMOSPHERE AT THE MIDNIGHT RELEASE!

          • @PATTI…<3 YOU! UNFORTUNATELY THERE ARE NO IMAX THEATERS ANYWHERE NEAR WHERE I LIVE & I WILL BE HOUSE BOUND FOR 8 WEEKS POST SURGERY :( I PROBABLY WON'T BE ABLE TO EVEN BEEN HERE..(OFTLOE I WILL NEVER MAKE IT) AS I WON'T BE ABLE TO LIFT MY COMPUTER PLUS I TYPE SLOW ENOUGH WITH TWO HANDS NEVER MIND ONE :( I CAN DEAL WITH THE SURGERY…BUT NOT BEING ABLE TO "TALK" WITH MY FRIENDS HERE? NOT SEEING ECLIPSE….I'M HEADING TO LAPUSH………

        • CYN I AM NOT AFRAID OF MOON!

          HEAR THAT MOON!

          I LOVE YOU FOR GETTING ME TICKETS MOON, BUT I STILL HATE YOU!

          GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR SURGERY, CYN

          • LMAO…YOU ARE ONE BRAVE SOUL!! CAN YOU COME HOLD MY HAND IN ABOUT A WEEK??? LOL! THANKS FOR THE GOOD WISHES! BTW..YOU ARE FREAKIN HILARIOUS! I <3 YOU AND YOUR COMMENTS!!

    • I’M NEW SO I’M NOT REALLY SURE WHY EVERYONE TYPES IN CAPS OR WHY YOU’RE LAID UP, BUT I WANTED TO TELL YOU I WOULD BRING YOU A PIRATED COPY OF ECLIPSE AND SOME GOOD PAIN KILLERS. FEEL BETTER!

      • Welcome newbie! The run up to a movie release is the best time in the Twidom!

      • yes welcome! And Patti is right!

      • WELCOME, CM! WE TYPE IN ALL CAPS FOR CYNDI BECAUSE SHE HAS EYESIGHT ISSUES. IF YOU MANAGE TO GET ONE OF THOSE .. UHH.. TOTALLY LEGAL COPIES OF ECLIPSE LEMME KNOW! =)

      • WELCOME TO THE BEST PLACE IN THE WORLD FOR ALL THINGS TWILIGHT AND FRIENDS YOU WILL COME TO LOVE!
        SORRY ABOUT THE CAPS…THOSE ARE FOR MY BENEFIT, I AM HAVING VISION PROBLEMS AND AS I REFERENCED ABOVE EVERYONE HERE HAS BEEN SO GREAT TO PUT THEIR REPLIES IN CAPS SO I CAN SEE THEM…YOU WON’T FIND BETTER PPL THAN ARE RIGHT HERE..SO AGAIN WELCOME!
        BTW..THANKS FOR THE OFFER OF THE PIRATED COPY, BUT AS I HAVE TOLD OTHERS…I WOULD NEVER WANT ANYONE TO GET INTO TROUBLE FOR ME! :)

        • AND YOU’RE SON IS TAKING YOU TO SEE IT IN THE THEATER! :-D

          • YOUR*

          • TEAMSETH..NOT THIS TIME :( READ ABOVE COMMENTS..

          • @MC :( SORRY! (AND SORRY I TOTES DIDN’T READ THAT FIRST…I OFTEN READ THE COMMENTS BOTTOM TO TOP, NOT THAT THAT MAKES ANY SENSE. IT’S A BAD DAY ANYWAY. IGNORE ME)

          • @TEAMSETH..WOULD NEVER IGNORE YOU..HEART U! SORRY YOUR HAVING A BAD DAY! :( ANYTHING I CAN DO TO HELP? I AM HERE IF YOU NEED ANYTHING/ANYTHING AT ALL! :)

          • THANKS, BABE. THE COFFEE IS HELPING IT IMPROVE.

    • THAT SO SUCKS! :(

      HANG IN THERE. I HOPE SO MUCH THAT THINGS GO WELL. I JUST GOT OUT OF THE TORTURE DEVICE THE DOCTORS HAD ME IN SINCE I BROKE MY NECK. IT FELT GREAT TO START TO KIND OF FEEL MYSELF AGAIN. I REALLY HOPE YOUR SURGERY GOES WELL SO YOU CAN REGAIN AT LEAST SOME NORMALCY TOO (AND SEE ECLIPSE REALLY REALLY SOON BECAUSE LEG HITCH ALONE WILL MAKE YOU FEEL WORLDS BETTER). :)

      SENDING THOUGHTS OF HEALING

      • SO GLAD YOU “FREE AT LAST” AND THANKS FOR THE GOOD THOUGHTS! <3 YOU!! KEEP GETTING BETTER AND TAKE OF YOURSELF OKAY!!! :)

  27. I just pop in to say NICE BOOBS Moon. ;)

  28. Is it better to go to Eclipse with some who is willing but ‘over’ Twilight or go by yourself? So pissed with my sis who was my only fangirl to see Eclipse with and has now left me in this predicament.

    • By yourself. I saw Twi for the 1st time by myself. It is so much better than to hear those sighs of indifference coming from your movie watching partner. Trust

      • Excellent, now I don’t have to convince her to go to midnight screening.

        • Janet is referring to me saying “OH SHIT” kinda loud at Jake’s abs, then laughing at myself for the outburst.

          • Uhhh you know, I am not! The OH SHIT moment will go on in history books.

            WAIT you’re teasing me aren’t you?

  29. Predicament solved! Of course I’ll be going twice anyway, 1st time solo to soak in all the glory without having to be mindful of squeeing etc next to someone who doesn’t ‘get it’, 2nd time with said sis who may be good for a bit of breakdown afterwards.

    Also, beware cause if I spot anyone at the cinema in a LTT tee I will fling myself at you and attach like a barnacle to your ankle. And if I do please tell me ‘we understand, it’s totally normal behaviour’. You have been warned.

    • Oh yeah, I’ll go at least twice. Once with friends to look like a normal girls’ night out (hopefully: see sad panda post way above) and at least once alone so as to tweed seriously watch without distractions and fully enjoy the leg hitch. #Normal

      Would totally welcome #normal barnacle behaviour but can’t decide what LTT gear to get. I wanted the apron, but that might look weird at the movies. Then again, I’m a outwardly respectable soccer mom getting hot flash excited over sparkly vamps so I may as well go all the way TWSS!

      • They have aprons? What about bikinis? I’d love a bikini with some Robporn on one side and Taylorporn on the other, and it would so not scare away potential new boyfriend.

        • hahahaha yes a rob/taylor porn bikini would be great….how would we look going into the theater like that hahaha

    • I haven’t gotten tickets yet, mostly because I am not sure who, if anyone I’m going with. :(
      My main twi-partner in crime will be out of town, and my other buddy ditched us last year to go the next day with some other lame-o friends of hers. It was so not purple!
      I recently had the opportunity to introduce some long lost friends to LTT/LTR and there was discussion of going to see Eclipse, but I don’t know that they understood that I meant the midnight showing.
      I need to get me some LTT merch too, because I will also be exhibiting barnacle-like behavior to anyone I might see also sporting some duds. I honestly doubt that I will happen upon any readers in my hometown, but anything’s possible!

      • I’m guessing your hometown is not in Australia, oh well. Gear up girls! The barnacles are lurking.

        • Nope. I’m far removed from the land of Oz.
          I wish we all could coordinate LTT/LTR merch for the big reveal so as to spot each other. How sad would it be to miss out on kindred spirits because they haven’t bought a shirt yet!?

  30. Take pictures!!!

    Who are the LegHitch40?
    :)

    • Me me me me. I am just one of them tho

    • me!

      • waaaaa
        i wanna go

      • me

  31. Ugg.

    Just realized that as Eclipse is being released in the summer, the probability for crazy/annoying teenagers attending the midnight showing has risen considerably. I’m slightly afraid.

    • True but since the kids are out of school, I can send my rugrats to one of the grandmas for the night and SLEEP IN THE NEXT MORNING! After New Moon, I had to get up to get breakfast ready and get 2 kids off to school, then take the youngest to my m-i-l’s so I could do a walk-a-thon at the mall for a friend who lost her baby to Edward’s Syndrome (no, sadly not a joke). And all that by 9am!

    • Crap! Crap! Crap!

      I always went to the first day show to avoid the kids. Taking the day off work and everything. We’re probably going to have to deal with kids now during that day show.

      Ugh! That just sucks!

  32. Rob looks hot in that poster. Like really hot. Maybe it’s his standing next to Emmett’s ceasar cut, which is just… horrendous. Reminds me of Kiera Knightly’s cut/wig in Pride & Prejudice.

    Anyway, happy Friday!

    ps-I love you Frightened Flips for getting our tickets. And after Spain beats Portugal we’ll go see the hot tent scene and ridiculous slow mo CGI wolf fight w/ the vampys. No matter how tired we are. It’ll continue my tradition of never getting to see a Twi movie in the PacNW despite living there (how ridiculous is that?! Not that I’m complaining, especially this time.)

    pps-Sorry STB that we can’t go together. If you want to wait it out for the weekend of 7/10, you know I’ll go see it again with you. We can sneak in some sour patch kids and Dr. Peppers.

    • that’s okay TS, let’s totally make a plan. you know i’ll watch the film over again! good call on the sour patch kids and DP :-)

  33. How did I not think about this? I was planning on seeing Eclipse on the Friday afternoon (July 2) after it’s released. But we are going out of town that day! Damn pre-planned family vacations!

  34. Aww. I’m so jealous of all the LTT Twifriends who get to watch the movies together. I dragged my bf to the first and couldn’t enjoy it out of second-hand embarrassment. So for New Moon I built me my very own Twi-companion. I mean literally. I gave her the books and quizzed her often about irrelevant Twi-stuff (think Rocky training montage minus running up the steps). I thought she was ready for the awesomeness the dilf had prepared for us. I was wrong. She traveled all the way from New York, (to MD, because I am good trainer) to watch it with me and just about the time Jacob takes off his shirt I turned to co-squee and she was sound asleep. I mean like snoring. I couldn’t believe that after all those weeks of prepping her to be an appropriate LTT surrogate she could simply fall asleep! Needless to say I revoked her Twi-card on the spot. My plans to travel west and meet up with my LTT skype mates fell through. :( Now I have to come up with another solution. I know there will be a lot of kissing in this one, so I can’t chance taking a guy who may ruin it for me with his gag reflexes. I am a closet case so my local friends don’t know of this secret obsession. And to make matters worse I have a 24hour window to catch the flick before I leave the country for several weeks. I will see this movie. I am determined. What hasn’t been decided is if I am going to have to dress like a 12 year-old girl to justify my going into a theater alone. Why 12yo you ask? All of my child development training tells me that is the peak age for displaying crazy, irrational and amorous feeling for a fictitious teen vampire who already have girlfriends. I am nothing, if not thorough. I just wish I could be equally sane.

    • Here you go… your perfect incognito tween disguise.
      *bitchface and Rob not included.

      http://www.polyvore.com/bella_edward/set?id=18753170&.mid=embed-car-27

      • Oh wait!!! This one is waaaaaay better for the leg hitch:

        http://www.polyvore.com/promise_to_love_you_every/set?id=18893435&.mid=embed-car-27

        *rated P for Plaidward

        • If that’s what all of us “normal midnight loners” get to wear to the movie, count me in… I can’t wait to sport a bitchface and wear a skirt that’s perfect for #leghitch that makes me look 13.

        • This is both adoable and possibly already in my closet, give or take some beads. Thanks for this. Now I have to work on the hair do.

      • P.S.
        I was calling Stewie’s expression bitchface, I wasn’t calling her Bitchface. I’m team Stew Apathetic, but …who cares? ;)

        • Awww. You are a Stewy lovah! Adorbs! Btw, I just read her interview for Flaunt… OMG, I think she maybe a bit psychic because it was done months ago, but I swear it reads like it was in response to yesterday’s LTT post. I definitely felt like she responded to my comment.

    • Add me to your loner group. People know I like Twilight but they don’t know I like it enough to go alone with 200 13-year old girls at midnight. I have failed to make anyone as “normal” as I. So, I will be seeing it alone at midnight and probably again a few days later when everyone thinks I’m seeing it with them for the first time.

      What a heroic attempt though to try to create a true Twi-companion! It’s harder than it looks! (twss)

      • Dude, the more the merrier. I plan to watch it at the theatre that serves booze. Can you even fathom the entertainment value of watching Angryward kick ass, kiss the Swan girl and smolder on screen while you are nursing a level 6 buzz. This will happen!

        • where’s your theatre? mine doesn’t have booze. i especially want to be at your theatre when breaking dawn comes out.

  35. She seriously fell asleep?

    Maybe every theatre should have a sign ‘sad pandas gather here’ for all us lonelies.

    • @xylem108

      This was meant to reply to your comment above. *reply fail*

  36. can’t wait to watch this with so many people this time, it is bound to be epic. woo!

  37. I’ll be nannying in NJ for the release date. Mother of the family promised we’d go, but that remains to be seen. Fingers crossed!

  38. Oh, and Moon something similar happened to me when I went to buy HP6 tickets. I was in charge of buying for me and my nine friends and I saw they were on sale so I went down to the theater. I asked for the tickets, only to be told they weren’t on sale. Luckily, all it took was pointing at the sign that said “HP6 tickets on sale here!” for the guy to decide that they were, in fact, selling them. :)

    • hahah! brilliance. that happened to me w/ NM soundtrack at best buy.

  39. I’m so psyched for #leghitch2010 (and even happier that I don’t have to cutabitch to get a good seat in the theatre – thanks moonie!)

    • I feel like during #leghitch2010 I might turn my Droid’s voice recorder on and record the sounds being made by the Twilight fans. I think that would be an epic sound bite for whenever UC or Moon say That’s Normal.

  40. I got my tickets a couple weeks ago :]
    We are 9 deep which doesn’t even compare to your 40…

    Waaaaaaaaaa, I wanna go w/you instead! LoL

  41. I just got my ticket today for ” THE IMAX EXPERIENCE” awesome blossom as you say. We are 10 deep baby cant wait squeal!!!!!!!! HHHmmmm I am kind of jealous now that I didnt purchase tix for twi and new moon also………..=( oh well I can watch those any old day.

  42. I got tickets two weeks ago for myself, my mom and my bff. We are huge Twilight fans. Then my mother in law asked to borrow the Twilight movie to see what all the “hype” was about. Really “hype” did she just say that? So I gave it to her and waited for the backlash. She had already made snide comments when we would have a discussion about anything Twi-related so this might have been a mistake.
    OMG I was not prepared for her response. She then wanted to read the books, borrow New Moon and asked “What is that LTT website you read” She calls at least once a day to discuss something Edward/Twilight related. (She’s Team Edward)
    Needless to say I have created a crazed newborn. She is now going with us to see the movie in IMAX. Which I hope is really worth it. Add in my sister in law and we are now 5 deep. I can’t wait!!

  43. Omg this post is so win! I was laughing so hard! Moon you’re a riot.

    That is all.

  44. I lied. One more thing:

    “Vote for Pedro”
    :)

  45. Well, in my area, a theater is running the trilogy back to back to back on the 29th. I can’t make myself go though because the details that change and the continuity errors (and the wigs, my god the wigs) will make me crazy. So I just bought a ticket for Eclipse.
    On an unrelated Twilight note, I was just reversing an Engineering change in SAP using t-code CCUNDO, and the system prompted me to confirm with a message that said “Do you want to irrevocably undo all selected changes?” And just like that, I’m in Twilight, my happy place. Geez my blackberry isn’t displaying the text, soI hope this actually posts.

    • Ok you are so right I was kicking myself for not getting the 3 movie pack but I forgot about how freakin different they all look in each movie….thats so annoying they should have stuck with the same make up/costume/hair people…..

  46. Aww, I’m all jealous that I don’t have a huge group of people to go with! It’s just gonna be me and my only other Twilight-obsessed friend (the rest of our friends and families thinks we’re pretty crazy for liking these books and movies.) If we had large group of like-minded friends, we wouldn’t have to deal with so many silly teens like we did for NM. Seriously, there were a few crazies in our audience.

    I was really hoping to go see all three movies, but my friend doesn’t really want to sit in a dark theater for 10 hours, so I’ll probably watch them beforehand. I’ll be getting our tickets tomorrow (squee!), and we’re probably gonna go for the ‘IMAX Experience.’ Ooo, you’ve suddenly got me so excited for this movie! I almost can’t wait 32 days.

  47. How do those other aussies post so early? It’s only 8am Sydney time now….

    After endless days of rain I am starting to get a sense of what it might be like to live in Forks…….

    • I live near forks…its been raining more here this may than usual.

  48. Hi, in new Zealand our main cinemas are sky city cinemas. The eclipse tickets were meant to go on sale at midnight on their website about a month ago so I waited up till midnight bored as hell wishing I was sleeping and knowing I would be a zombie for school the next day but too obssessed to miss out on midnight showing tickets.

    So midnight comes and I refresh the page that the tickets sell on all ready with credit card atthe ready…and the site is down for maintinence. I refreshed again. Still down. I refreshed every minute for a full hour but finally gave up at one am. I went to sleep but set an alarm for 6am. I checked the website at 6…still down. I check it at 7am…and it’s bloody up and all of the midnight tickets for one cinema are sold out! I JUST managed to get the tickets for the othercinema in my city before they sold out.

    They said they would be on sale at midnight but they weren’t so the cinemas lied and because it didn’t go up at the time they said or anywhere near that time I nearly missed out.

    I hate the cinemas sometimes. *sigh*

  49. Show Pedro your appreciation!

  50. I can’t wait to read all of the comments!

    “Thankfully Pedro was well versed in Twilight fan resuscitation as he immediately pulled out a picture of Rob and sprinkled me with a handful of glitter and I came back from the edge.”

    “Oh Pedro, stop talking dirty to me! But the deed was done and I had to somehow get the tickets back to my house without getting mugged.”

    Moon – SO GOOD IT HURTS!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

